My “Final” Post

image

 

This semester’s #FDOM class has taught me many things about the life and how to promote your own personal brand, something that is very important in this business.

Blogging is a big part of working on your craft and making your own personal brand. This was something I was not sure about at first, but after publishing a few posts, I decided I really enjoyed writing in a blog. Whether it is for other people to read or just for some personal practice, having a blog that you write in on a regular basis is a great way to figure out who YOU are.

Most of the tools we have learned though out the semester have been helpful, whether you liked using them or not. These tools open your eyes to various things on the Internet you may have not known about previously.

I think that blog writing is something you can always do, even if you have already “made it.” There is no such thing as being perfect in this profession, you can always get better, that is one thing I really learned from this class, even if it wasn’t early one of the main points of the class. Sometimes underlining messages are the ones that stick with you the most.

 

 

I will leave you with this link:

6 Signs you are doing what you love.

 

